The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

earlgreybooks

I’m currently studying this book for my AS English Language and Literature class. I don’t think I’ve ever read such a good book for studying and I’ve been very lucky in what I read throughout school. I cried whilst reading this book and I was so drawn into the characters. Amir, Hassan, Baba, Soraya, Sorab, Amir Khan.

The book is split up into three parts, Amirs childhood in Afghanistan, his life in America and his return to Afghanistan as a grown man. The first part of the book was my favourite as the friendship between Amir and Hassan (his servant boy) was so engaging and Hassan’s dedication to Amir was heartbreaking. The relationship between Amir and Baba is really intriguing to read about and Babas motives for how he treats Amir become more clear as you read the book which makes you want to keep reading.

In terms of plot…

View original post 163 more words

Leave a Reply

