Another Turn of the Page: The Dog Days of August

Another Stir of the Spoon

books-quotes-35Gosh, I’m a sucker for good covers. If I don’t know what to read next (never happens) and I have to browse at the library or the book store (happens even if I have a pile next to my bed), I look at the covers first. Maybe it is because I also have an art background but a publisher with a great design team can get me to take their book home way before some boring cover on a self-published novel (exception: a good recommendation from a trusted reader friend). Sadly, I may have missed a masterpiece because of that attitude. And I definitely have started reading some beautifully dressed up dogs, but that’s the nature of advertising. Our August books have some gorgeous and creative covers but a few were disappointing when it came to the words. Here is the rundown.

August selections from the Whadda Ya Readin'? Book Group August selections from the Whadda Ya Readin’? Book…

View original post 652 more words

Leave a Reply

