The Book Thief

Heart of Fiction

100_8437


100_8439Two months and twenty-nine days later, I finally finished reading this five-hundred-fifty page (very interesting) paper-and-ink goodness: The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak. I usually don’t write book reviews -like, ever- so this is quite new for me. But I felt like I needed to jot down my thoughts on this particular story. Don’t worry, no spoilers will be mentioned. 😉 I found it was just a lot to take in. There were things I hated, and there were things I loved.

What first struck me is the fact that this entire story is narrated by Death.

That definitely puts things in a different perspective.

A REASSURING ANNOUNCEMENT:

I am all bluster- I am not violent.

I am not malicious.

I am a result.

                                         -page 6

Secondly, this story is based in…

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

