Bout of Books Challenge: Book Spine Poetry

Lost Generation Reader

My Little Pocketbooks is hosting a book spine poetry contest as part of Bout of Books. The rules state that we are to create a poem using various book titles. We can technically use one extra word per book to make the poem flow better, but I wanted to challenge myself and see if I could do this without using any extra words. Did I succeed? You decide.

book spine poetry

One night,
Inside out and back again.
The longest journey.
The beginning of everything.
Child of God,
Tell the wolves I’m home.


Feel free to judge my work and/or link up your own poem in the comments.

View original post

Leave a Reply

