Before I Go To Sleep by S J Watson

Books and Travel

I was bought Before I Go To Sleep and later had it recommended it to me by a friend and so was looking forward to reading it. I think my expectations may have been a little too high…

The story is told by Christine, a woman who experiences memory loss every time she falls asleep at night, and follows her through her struggle to fight against her condition and attempt to live a normal life. With the narrator suffering from memory loss, the book, as you may expect, does start to get repetitive and slightly dull fairly quickly. I did struggle through parts, as they were repetitive and not captivating enough for me. However, the book did manage to hold my interest and intrigue despite its repetitive nature.

I found that I did not really connect with Christine throughout the book. In my opinion, it is important to develop some sort…

View original post 230 more words

Leave a Reply

