The Giver Book Review

Stephanie Jade Wong

I never had an interest in reading The Giver as a child. It looked like it wouldn’t interest me. As I got older, I figured out which genres I liked and which ones I didn’t. I knew The Giver was considered a classic, and since I’m not a big fan of classics, I avoided it for years. When I found out it was coming out as a movie, I watched the trailer and it looked amazing! What I got from the trailer wasn’t what I expected from the book’s storyline. So after much research and debate, I figured I’d finally read the book. I knew if I watched the movie first, I wouldn’t want to read the book after. And normally I like books better than movies.

***Spoiler alert!*** (Only slight spoilers! But I’m warning you anyway.)

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

