The Riot Read Monthly Subscription Review

Selective Shopping

Book Riot Quarterly is one of my favorite subscriptions, so I was so excited when I heard about their monthly book club offering. I listened to the Podcast and they made it sound so cool! (You may recall my enthusiasm from my last Book Riot review.)

Unfortunately, I feel like the first month’s offerings did not live up to its hype.

The Riot Read is Book Riot’s take on a book club. For $30, they select one just-released hardcover book and ship it to you each month. In addition, they also offer discussions and other extras, like live chats with the author, Podcasts, and so on.

This month, they sent out Landline by Rainbow Powell, the author of popular YA books Eleanor & Park and Fangirl. Admittedly, this book was on my to-read list, so I’m glad to have it, but if I didn’t get it in the…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

