The Jane Austen Handbook-Margaret C. Sullivan

brunette with brains

I am one of those girls with an adoration of Jane Austen. I think if I had to pick a time period to live in, it would be Regency England. Beautiful dresses, dashing men in tuxedos, running water, no electronics- life was simple. Life was beautiful. I would aspire to be Elizabeth Bennet any day of the week.

I have come across this book a number of times over the years. Pinterest, StumbleUpon, numerous reading lists- this book isn’t an uncommon addition. It took my poor library days to locate a copy though. I made my 6249609868 trip to the library yesterday for the final book on my list- The Handbook.

A plan instantly formed in my mind. And I made it happen. First, I made myself some great summer tea. You can’t read something about life in England and NOT be drinking tea. For the recipe, check out the…

View original post 477 more words

Leave a Reply

