Vintage Bookstore Watercolor

Brotherly Love

Today’s watercolor sketch is one I did a couple of years ago from my bookstore photographs.

Not only do I love photography and books, but bookstores also happen to be my favorite places to visit.  When I first lived in New York City, there were a lot of them: Argosy Book Store, near Park Avenue at 57th Street, Last Exit, near Tompkins Square, The Colosseum Book Store near Columbus Circle, The Gotham Bookstore, somewhere in mid-town, The Gryphon on the Upper West Side, and many others.  To me, it is so sad that there are so few of them left.  I must be old school, but I just can’t seem to get used to reading a book on my computer, and it is just so creepy having to buy a license to read a book on one of those dedicated book readers, that I just haven’t done it. The…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

