Journal, day 3

sewscrapmuse

an update on yesterday – I HAVE learnt how to spell existential. Woo hoo.

Prompt 3

Make a fashion statement! What’s your style? Jeans? Jersey? Jacket? Tell us what makes you comfortable – or SMART!

I’ve reversed yesterday’s process in that this is a shot of my journal with the tags, stitches and textures, but the text is also below:
image

OK, so I read this and came to an abrupt halt. I’m not really a fashion person at all, I prefer individuality – hence today is a mix of purple chucks, skinny jeans, long black cardy and a beautiful blouse that was made in a little Hong Kong boutique (thanks much to my SIL, it’s one of my favs). Yay for casual Fridays 🙂

What got my brain storming was the word I took out of the prompt – FABRIC. I think stitching, embroidery (yes, they are different to me)…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

