Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

drenchedbybooks

Rating: ★★★★fangirl

When I saw this book sitting on a shelf in a bookstore the positive reviews I’d heard of the book prior to my reading of it persuaded me to buy it and I do not regret that decision. However, my four star rating of this novel is reluctant (this will be elaborated upon soon) but I actually really enjoyed this novel for several reasons.

First of all, I really liked the characters. I have always been a sucker for strong-minded female lead characters and Cath Avery, the narrator of this novel, reminded me so much of myself that it was startling (which is not, I should add, why I liked her). Cath Avery is a young girl entering her first year of university and she is undeniably a fangirl. She has devoted herself to a bunch of novels featuring Simon Snow (which strangely enough bore strong resemblances to…

View original post 618 more words

Leave a Reply

