The King by J.R. Ward (No Spoilers)

The Crystal Chronicles

king

Long live the king!

OK so this is a little bit of a different type of post for me. I actually preordered this book so I got it back in April but I just finished it. At the time I was reading two other books so I wanted to finish those first. Then when I did I couldn’t bring myself to read it. Why? Because I have read all of the books from the Black Dagger Brotherhood series and I wanted to save this one for a time when I could really enjoy it.

I finished it last week. It took me about 5 days which is actually a few days longer than it usually takes me to read a book. Why? Because I got to about page 500 an was so enamored with the story that I didn’t want it to end so I had to take a little…

View original post 255 more words

Leave a Reply

