Review: The Smart Girl’s Guide to Privacy by Violet Blue

Peep's Scoop

Smart PrivacyI was pretty ecstatic when Violet Blue asked me to review her new e-book on Internet privacy. My excitement stemmed from many places but mostly because from my lack of knowledge about the Internet and privacy. I know what you may be thinking, yeah Peep, but like you are ON the Internet. Right, and I should know better but I have the soul of an elderly woman that is desperately out of touch with technology. I still find the Internet an overwhelming place, and I often feel like I have no idea what I’m doing.

So goddess bless this book. Usually when I review a book I’m already knowledgable about the subject and its hard for me to gauge just how effective a book might be as a tool for beginners. This time that’s not the case. I feel stronger, informed, and hell, I’d even say, empowered after reading this book.

I…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

