Book Review: ‘Gone Girl’, Gillian Flynn

Biscuit&Brew

P1020116

Ever behind, I am only joining the buzz around this novel now that there is a multi-million pound David Fincher film on the way. This was really down to the fact that Gone Girl was a book I never thought I’d read. To be brutally honest, I may have been slightly dazzled by the black and neon orange cover when I picked it up in Sainsburys because buying books at a supermarket is something else I never normally do. Gone Girl and I were happenstance, a big black-and-orange bolt from the blue.

P1020118

Despite the many twists of fate on my way to reading this book, I genuinely would recommend it. Putting male-female relationships under the microscope, Flynn pushes the envelope beyond the cliché ‘how much can you really know someone?’ – far beyond it in fact – into the very scary realm of ‘how much do you really want

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

