Living Intentionally: Reading the Happiness Project

Finding the Pieces

I’ve been reading the book titled The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. When I first stumbled upon this book a few months ago, I’ll admit I was a little bit skeptical. I was kind of expecting it to be another self-help book full of overly optimistic pointers and so-called fool-proof lists to make me happier. What I’ve found, instead, is a book of one woman trying to understand just what happiness is by living her life intentionally. Part of this comes from her resolution to work on a different realm of her life each month of the year, gradually stacking the previous months resolution onto the next. Rubin’s monthly resolutions range from how she handles her energy levels, her attitude, her work, and even her play. And since reading the first half of the book, I’ve found myself living more intentionally, and you know what? I’m starting to see a…

View original post 702 more words

Leave a Reply

