Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

quinnreviews

Now, I’m aware that i’m super behind the times on this one, but anyway these are my thoughts. (Parts of this will be a bit spoiler-y)

As I’m sure you’re aware, the books are being made into a film series and the first film was released this March.

divergent_poster_hq

To be honest, I went into the film with pretty low expectations having heard that the series was a lacklustre re-telling of the typical Dystopian YA that is really popular with this generation. However, I LOVED it. It was so thrilling and I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. The beautiful scenery and effects as well as the incredible soundtrack only amped up my enjoyment!

Shailene Woodley was wonderful as Tris, though different to how I ended up imagining her when I read the books. Theo James was spot on for Four, however the fact that I watched the…

View original post 529 more words

Leave a Reply

