My Summer Reading List!

My Life as a Teenage Author

Quote of the Day: “So many books, so little time.”

— Frank Zappa

   I am officially out of school for summer! YAY! So, naturally, I must keep my mind fresh, intelligent, prepared for quick retorts and what not. A summer reading list was the most logical idea. I’ve three books that are required reading, and then the rest are for fun! Tell me what you think:

1. Beatrice and Virgil by Yann Martel (I finished this one this morning. What a lovely read)

It's only 13 of the 33, and hey look! My toes! It’s only 13 of the 33, and hey look! My toes!

2. Farewell to Arms by Ernest Hemingway

3. Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

4. Tender is the Night by F. Scott Fitzgerald

5. Water for Elephants  by Sara Gruen

6. One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

7. Letters to a Young Poet by Rainer Maria Rilke

8. The Winter of…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

