Mini Review : Divergent – Divergent Trilogy Book 1

A laptop, a cup of tea and lazy ideas nudging the fingertips


Divergent is the first instalment of Divergent Trilogy of the series Divergent Universe – a fantasy tale of an alternate world; a society constituted of five factions or social types based on their nature and morale: Amity, Abnegation, Erudite, Candor and Dauntless.The rest are the “unfortunate” Factionless. As the children turn sixteen, they go through a test which determines which faction they actually belong to.The offspring of a particular faction sometimes belong to the same, and sometimes they transfer to another faction. Because “Faction Before Blood”.

Beatrice finds herself to be a Divergent: one who does not belong to any particular faction as she has characteristics of multiple factions. That is a matter of serious threat for the authorities of the society because of a brewing conspiracy; she is in mortal danger. But eventually she finds that she is not the only Divergent around…..


Those who liked Hunger Games may go ahead, but I would rather not downgrade HG by…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s