Book Review – The Goldfinch: A Novel, by Donna Tartt – LOVED (*****)

marisareadsitandwritesit

Goldfinch

What can I say about this book? I have actually been avoiding posting a review of The Goldfinch because I am nowhere near a good enough blogger to write a description or synopsis that can do it justice.  When books have praise blurbs written by the likes of Stephen King, they don’t need little old me telling the Internet my thoughts.  But, I jotted down some thoughts anyway:

  • How about this: The Goldfinch recently won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction, and it is easy to see why.
  • And: I RECOMMEND THIS BOOK
  • And: THIS BOOK IS AMAZING
  • And Finally: I CAN’T TRULY STRESS ENOUGH HOW AMAZING THIS BOOK IS

View original post

One thought on “Book Review – The Goldfinch: A Novel, by Donna Tartt – LOVED (*****)

  1. Thanks for the reblog Sophie and for recommending The Goldfinch. I’ve been thinking about reading that book but I have so little time lately that I wasn’t sure if I should. Now I’ll just have to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

