The Book Thief

Fandomonia

WE LIVE AND BREATH WORDS WE LIVE AND BREATH WORDS

My heart was pounding, my head was spinning and the music was breath-taking… Yes I am talking about the book.
I have no doubt in my mind that this book has changed my life for the better. It made me realise the importance of words and the power that stands behind them.
Markus Zusak writes of a world filled with pain, loss and beauty. The book thief is not just a story of a girl, (Liesel Meminger), whom takes books because she wants to get back at Hitler for taking her family. It’s a story of a girl who finds the meaning of love, compassion and friendship. Its a girl, who above all, finds out who she is and learns to accept the disasters in life and be thankful for the small miracles that come along the way, for they are what matter.

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

