I AM THAT GIRL

Write. Eat. Read. Repeat.

I AM THAT GIRL the book I AM THAT GIRL the book

Book 14/50

I recently read a book that truly encouraged me to grow, be confident and take pride in myself. It isn’t a self help book, and it isn’t a self control philosophy; it’s a manifesto. It’s a way of living. It’s a revolution of a new generation of the girls we ought to be. It’s a book that every female needs to read, ages 9 to 90. We never stop growing, and it’s time us girls back each other up instead of cutting each other down. I want to be THAT GIRL. And I’m on my way.

If you are a woman and reading this blog, I strongly recommend you go pick up I AM THAT GIRL by Alexis Jones. Jones is a new author but isn’t new to her own philosophy; in fact she started a non profit organization called I Am…

View original post 1,202 more words

Leave a Reply

