On Writing: Coming Up With A Good Title

Richard M.G.

IMG_0068 Sometimes coming up with a good title for a novel is a little difficult…at least for me it is. I understand that in the end it’s the publisher who has the final decision on a title but one of my bugaboos on writing is that I can’t write without a sense of direction, and I have no sense of direction if I don’t have a name to save the document in and I am one of those people who cannot title a document Untitled  and save it, it absolutely drives me crazy.

I am also one of those writers that goes through about five titles before the work is complete, then makes it difficult for the ones who have read it by asking them which title is better, this one…or this one.

I’m not asking for help when it comes to titling a book, I guess I’m just looking for…

View original post 120 more words

Leave a Reply

